Рус Каз Eng

Zhambyl region

Taraz
 

Zhambyl Region

Zhambyl region (formerly called Dzhambul region) is located in the south of Kazakhstan. It was founded by the Decree of the Supreme Council of the USSR from a part of South Kazakhstan region. On May 4, 1993, by the Decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Council of Kazakhstan, Dzhambul region was renamed into Zhambyl region in Russian language. The region is named in honor of Zhambyl Zhabayev (1846-1945) – Kazakh and soviet poet, laureate of the Stalin Prize of the second degree (1941).

Administrative center of the region is the city of Taraz (former Dzhambul). 

The territory of the region is 144.3 thousand sq km.

The population makes 1.042 thousand people.

The population density makes 7.2 people per 1 sq km.

The ethnic composition consist of 71.4% of the Kazakhs, 12.0% of the Russians, 2.4% of the Uzbeks, 1.0% of the Koreans, 13.2% of others.

Geography and economy

The territory of Zhambyl region is mostly plate.

The region has industrial-agrarian orientation. In the first half of 2010, the share of the industry in the GRP of the region made 19.2%, the share of agriculture – 6.2%, transport and communication – 11.7%, construction – 6.3%, trade – 9.3%, other industries – 47.3%. agriculture is prevalent in seven districts of the region, industry – in the rest three districts. Enterprises of the regional center Taraz make a great contribution to the industrial development.

Zhambyl region is rich in non-ferrous metals, barium sulphate, coal, construction materials.

Nature

The flora and fauna of the region are rich and diverse. The flora has more than 3 thousand species. The total area of the hunting lands makes 13.9 thousand ha. Over 40 types of animal live there.  

The fishery fund has the territory of 27.8 thousand ha and consists of 81 reservoirs. 59 of them are usable for fishing. Tasotkel and Ters-Ashibulak water reservoirs are the largest ones.

There are three natural reserves in the territory of the region:

State natural reserve “Urochishche “Berikkara” is a complex reserve. Its area is 17.5 thousand ha. Over 50 types of trees and shrubs and grasses included in to the Red Book can be found there. Such animals as wild sheep, Indian porcupines, paradise flycatchers also live there;

 State natural reserve “Urochishche “Karakunuz” has the area of 3.07 thousand ha. It is located in the western branch of Ziliyskiy Alatau. Plantations of apple, cherry, cherry-plum trees and grape give way to forests of maple, robinia, mulberry, walnut trees.  

Andasay state natural reserve – zoological reserve with the area of 1000 ha. It is located on the right bank of Shu River to the west from Moiynkum village. The plant cover mostly consists of mat-grass, sheep fescue, saxaul, rare ephemeral plants, shrubby willows. The fauna is represented by argali, kulans, Persian gazelles, roes, etc.

Naturalresources

71.9% of the reserves of phosphate, 68% of fluorspar, 8.8% of gold, 3% of cupper, 0.7% of uranium of the country are concentrated in the territory of the region. The region is rich in nonferrous metals, barium sulphate, coal, etc.  

There are several natural gas fields in the Shu-Sarysu Depression.

The reserves of cattle and industrial salt make 10 mln tons.

Culture

The region has Kazakh and Russian drama theaters, philharmonic halls, five museum, 219 libraries, 143 clubs and Houses of Culture. Therearealso 10 hotelsintheregion.

The region has great opportunities for development of both domestic and international tourism. A part of the Great Silk Road: Sairam – Taraz – Aksholak – Akyr-tobe – Merke – Shu – Aspara – Kordai runs through the territory of the region.  

Monuments of ancient architecture including the Mausoleums of Aisha-Bibi and Babadjan-Hatun of the 10-11th centuries C.E., Karakhan and Dautbek of the 10-13th centuries C.E. are located in Taraz.    

Administrative subdivision:

  • The region has 10 districts:
  • Baisak district
  • Zhambyl district
  • Zhaulyn district
  • Kordai district
  • Merken district
  • Moiynkum district
  • Reskulov district
  • Sarysu district
  • Talass district
  • Shu district

The city of the regional importance is Taraz and three towns of regional subordination – Karatau, Zhanatas, Shu.

© АО «НК «СПК «Тараз» - 2017 Legal and contact information Advertising
No reproduction of the materials may take place without the written permission of the copyright holder. All the rights for the pictures and texts reserved.
Stay in touch

Рус Каз Eng

Жамбылская область

Тараз
 

Жамбылская область

Жамбылская область (каз. Жамбыл облысы; ранее носила название Джамбульская область) – область, расположенная на юге Республики Казахстан, образована указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 14 октября 1939 года из части Южно-Казахстанской области. 4 мая 1993 года Постановлением Президиума Верховного Совета Казахстана название Джамбулской области на русском языке была изменено на Жамбылскую область. Область названа в честь Жамбыла Жабаева (1846—1945), казахского и советского поэта-акына, лауреата Сталинской премии второй степени (1941).

Административный центр области — город  Тараз (ранее Джамбул).

Территория - 144,3 тыс.кв.км   

- Население – 1042,2 тыс. чел.    
- Плотность населения – 7,2 чел. на   кв.км  
                   

Национальный состав:

- казахи – 71,4%
- русские – 12,0%
- узбеки – 2,4%
- корейцы – 1,0%
- другие национальности -13,2%

География и экономика

Территория Жамбылской области в географическом отношении  в основном равнинная.

По своей направленности область является индустриально-аграрной, за 1 полугодие 2010 года 19,2% валового регионального продукта приходится на промышленность, 6,2% - сельское хозяйство, 11,7% - транспорт и связь, 6,3% - строительство, 9,3% - торговля, 47,3% - прочие отрасли. В 7 сельских районах области преобладает аграрный сектор, в остальных трех развита промышленность. Значительный вклад в развитие промышленности области вносится предприятиями областного центра – города Тараз.

Жамбылская область является уникальной базой фосфоритового и плавикошпатового сырья. Область богата  цветными металлами, баритом, углем, облицовочными, поделочными и техническими камнями, строительными материалами.

Природа

Флора и фауна области обширна и разнообразна. Растительный мир области насчитывает более 3 тыс. видов. Общая площадь охотничьих угодий составляет 13,9 тыс. га, в них обитает свыше 40 видов животных.

Рыбохозяйственный фонд, занимающий площадь 27,8 тыс. га, состоит из 81 водоёма, из них 59 водоёмов пригодны к рыбохозяйственной деятельности. Из крупных водохранилищ выделяются Тасоткельское и Терс-Ашибулакское. Преобладающими промысловыми видами рыб являются толстолобик, белый амур, карп, сазан, судак, лещ, краль,вобла.

На территории области функционируют 3 заказника:

Государственный природный заказник «Урочище „Бериккара“» — комплексный заповедник, занимает площадь 17,5 тыс. га, где можно встретить более 50 видов особо ценных древесно-кустарниковых и травянистых растений, занесенных в Красную книгу, а из животных — архара, индийского дикобраза, райскую мухоловку;
Государственный природный заказник «Урочище „Каракунуз“» — ботанический, общей площадью 3,07 тыс. га, расположен в западных отрогах Заилийского Алатау. Плодовые насаждения яблонь, вишен, алычи, виноградасменяются участками кленового леса, белой акации, шелковицы, грецкого ореха;
Андасайский государственный природный заказник — зоологический, общей площадью 1000 тыс. га, расположен по правому берегу реки Шу к западу от села Мойынкум. В растительном покрове преобладают ковыль, типчак, биюргун, редкиеэфемеры, саксаул чёрный, заросли кустарниковых ив. Животный мир представлен архарами, куланами, джейранами,косулями, кабанами, зайцами, фазанами, куропатками.

Полезные ископаемые

На территории области сосредоточены 71,9 % балансовых запасов фосфоритов республики, 68 % плавикового шпата, 8,8 %золота, 3 % меди, 0,7 % урана. Область богата цветными металлами, баритом, углём, облицовочными, поделочными и техническими камнями, строительными материалами.

В пределах Шу-Сарысуской впадины разведано несколько месторождений природного газа.

Запасы кормовой и технической соли составляют 10 млн т.

Культура

В области функционируют казахский и русский драматические театры, филармония, 5 музеев, 219 библиотек, 143 клуба и дома культуры. Гостиничное обслуживание осуществляется 10 гостиницами на 284 места.

Область имеет большие возможности для развития туризма, как внутреннего, так и международного. Через неё проходил участок Великого Шёлкового пути: Сайрам — Тараз — Акшолак — Акыр-тобе — Кулан — Мерке — Шу — Аспара — Кордай, по пути которого расположены интереснейшие памятники истории и культуры.

На территории города Тараза расположены архитектурные памятники древнего зодчества: мавзолеи Айша-Биби и Бабаджа-Хатун X—XI вв. н. э., Карахана и Даутбека X—XIII вв. н. э.

Административное деление

В области 10 районов:
- Байзакский район — село Сарыкемер
- Жамбылский район — село Аса
- Жуалынский район — село Момышулы
- Кордайский район — село Кордай (быв. Георгиевка)
- Меркенский район — село Мерке
- Мойынкумский район — село Мойынкум (аул)
- Рыскуловский район — село Кулан
- Сарысуский район — город Жанатас
- Таласский район — город Каратау
- Шуский район — село Толе би

Город областного подчинения — Тараз и 3 города районного подчинения — Каратау, Жанатас, Шу.

Использование материалов разрешено только с предварительного согласия правообладателей. Все права на картинки и тексты принадлежат их авторам.
Будьте на связи